INTL Mentorship Program

The INTL Mentorship Program matches emerging and experienced leaders in the Canadian international education sector. Mentors and mentees connect regularly over eight months and receive support and guidance from the INTL Mentorship Team.
The 2021 Mentorship Application Period Is Now Closed.
  • Mentors are experienced leaders who have been involved in International Education for more than 7 years.
  • Mentees are emerging leaders have been involved in International Education for less than 7 years.
  • Members who have been involved in International Education for 4-7 years may participate as both a mentor and a mentee.
  • Available to individuals at CBIE Member Institutions.
Program structure & obligations once admitted to the program:
  • Be an active participant by supporting your Mentee through their professional and personal goals from April to November (for Mentors)
  • Connect with your Mentee/Mentor once a month (commitment of approximately 2-3 hours per month)
  • Respond to a mid-term short survey
  • Respond to a program evaluation questionnaire once your commitment is finished

Selection & Matching:

    • National representation inclusive of geography, language and sector experience will be given priority in selecting program participants
    • Matching will be conducted based on the responses within the Mentor and Mentee application

We will be happy to answer your questions about the application process.

Mentors: Contact Nicole Miller, co-lead of the mentorship team
Mentees: Contact Iris Wang, co-lead of the mentorship team WangI@BrandonU.CA

As a professional learning community of CBIE, all activities and programming of the INTL are guided by CBIE’s Commitment to Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.

Meet the 2021 INTL Mentorship Team!

Mentorship Co-Leads

Nicole Miller, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Iris Wang, Brandon University

Mentorship Team

Michael Benincasa, Western University

Sara O’Donnell, University of Waterloo

Heather Seyl Miyashita, University of Alberta

Lynn Shen, Ryerson University

Charmaine Yip, Ryerson University

Ishari Waduwara-Jaybahu, University of Waterloo