Board of Directors

The Canadian Bureau for International Education consists of three appointed board officers and twelve elected board members from across Canada and the education sector.

Chair of the Board of Directors

Robert Summerby-Murray
President and Vice-Chancellor, Saint Mary’s University

Past Chair

David Ross
President and CEO, SAIT


Roy Daykin
Chief Financial Officer and Vice President Corporate Services, SAIT

  • Livia Castellanos, Associate Vice-President (International) & Chief International Officer, UR International, University of Regina
  • Patricia Gartland, Superintendent of Schools, School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
  • Sean Kennedy,Vice-President, International, Niagara College
  • Guy Lefebvre, Vice-recteur aux relations internationales et à la Francophonie, Université de Montréal
  • Jean-Paul Loyer, Directeur général, Université de Moncton
  • Kathy O’Brien, Senior Vice President, Strategy, Communications and Advancement, St. Lawrence College
  • Carolyn Russell, Director Global Engagement, University of Victoria
  • Anver Saloojee, Assistant Vice President, International, Ryerson University
  • Sylvain St-Amand, Directeur du Service des relations internationales, Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Jerry Wang, Director of Recruitment and International Student Office, University of Prince Edward Island
  • Daniel Weeks, President and Vice-Chancellor, UNBC
  • Geoff Wilmshurst, Vice President Partnerships, Camosun College